Home SectionImage

 Registration 2016
 Refund Policy.
 Parking at Layritz
 2016 Concession Schedule
 Like us on Facebook!
 Follow Us on Twitter!
 Contact Us
 Site Map.
 Old News



Welcome to the Homepage of Layritz Little League Baseball and Softball

AGM - Sunday, November 20th, 7-8:30pm in the Arbutus Room at Commonwealth Place

The Layritz Little League is holding their Annual General Meeting on Sunday, November 20th, at 7-8:30pm in the Arbutus Room of Commonwealth Place (upstairs, left of main entrance doors) - Saanich Commonwealth Place - 4636 Elk Lake Drive

Please make time in your schedules to attend, as this affects our ability to qualify for the Provincial Gaming grants that help fund our programs and keeps all our costs down.  Considering the countless hours our Board and Coaches give this program, please give this important one hour (or slightly more) of your time to help everyone involved.


Wilkinson Road Corridor Improvements - Early June 2016

Saanich is doing road improvements that may affect your access to Layritz Park.  Please have a look to avoid frustration and getting to your games on time.

Wilkinson Road Corridor Improvements
The improvements include the closure of Wilkinson Road between Greenlea Drive and Mann Avenue. The road closure will begin by early June 2016 and last approximately six months to the end of November 2016.



2020 Canadians Fundraising Opportunities - Country Grocer Receipts


Save Your Grocery Receipts 
and turn them in at

Country Grocer, kindly MATCHES a percentage of the receipt total.
This is a phenomenal fundraising opportunity for our league.
(And is easy with those hungry, growing, ball players at home!)

A huge "Thank You" goes out to the them for their continued generosity.
Please show your appreciation by supporting them with your business.



Little League BC has determined the 2020 Canadian tournament will be held in Victoria and we want it!!!
The decision in who will host will be made in 2016 and there is LOTS of work required for a successful bid.
An event of this magnitude will require help from all the Layritz families.

We need:  Sponsors, comittee members, volunteers, and billets.
Email us at 2020Canadians@Layritz.ca

What an amazing opportunity for the kids in our park born in 2008 and 2009. One step from Williamsport!